What is Chorrada?

I’m a Yank living in Spain (how original) with my Spanish wife. (Extremeñan, to be more precise.) I write about where I’m travelling, what I’m reading, what I’m eating and drinking… That sort of thing.

Chorrada is a Spanish word meaning: (objeto insignificante) knick-knack; le regalaremos cualquier chorrada = we’ll give him/her some little thing; (tontería) la película es una chorrada = the film is nonsense; no digas chorradas = stop talking drivel; (de orina) echar la chorrada = to have a piss. 

So welcome to the Chorrada blog.

Thanks for reading.

cropped-chorrada-images008.jpg

Leave a Reply

